Weekend Expressions

image

So, my son turned 18 on Saturday. I am truly blessed to be alive and healthy to see him celebrate this day. I have had so much going on in my life recently that I’m just trying my best to stay grounded. The circle of life happened all in one day in my family this Saturday.

1) My oldest young life turned 18!

2) My grandfather passed away.

3) My niece had her baby.

Please remember that are children grow up faster than we think. Our children will have to go out into this cold cruel world. We must make sure that we have instilled everything possible into our children. I continue to pray for my son, and our youth. We are living in a time of hands up don’t shoot. For my son to see 18, no babies, no arrest/criminal record I am doing something right. Don’t get me wrong this journey has not been easy, but it has been worth it!

This day was a great example of the circle of life in its entirety! I was sad to lose someone in my life that never turned their back on me. I could go on and on about what my grandfather taught me, and what he means to me. His passing reminded me of a few things.

1) The importance of taking care of your health. In the end he had multiple strokes, kidney failure and a few other things.

2) Life is short and in the end you will leave the same way you entered alone  with nothing.

3) Some people have a bigger impact in your life then you can imagine, until they die!

Blessings and L.I.G.H.T!

Leave a comment